Municipal Departments

Finance and administrative services

Treasury and Finance

The mission of the Treasury and Finance Department is to assume and manage the taxation of the Town of Kirkland. The department is called on to provide expertise and support in the areas of accounting, finance, budget process, taxation, all in compliance with the laws, regulations and policies currently in effect.

The department is active in several areas:

  • Finance includes all functions associated with investment and related financing, banking, financial and budgetary control.
  • Accounting's objective is to provide services in the areas of accounts payable, billing, receivables, general accounting and payroll.
  • Taxation's activities include the preparation and issuing of all invoices to owners, perception and collections, as well as the review and follow up of the municipal valuation role prepared by Montreal's evaluation services.

The Finance Department is committed to excellence and working as a team which provides services and information to the public, the Town Council and fellow employees while maintaining high standards of excellence in the provision of these services.



Purchasing

The Purchasing department prepares and administers all facets of the call-for-tenders process with regard to Town contracts and acquisitions. Be it office supplies, major renovations, park maintenance or playground equipment, road salt or petroleum products for all Town vehicles, all purchases are made by the Purchasing department, which prepares the acquisition requests and purchase orders according to the specifications of each department concerned.

Our inventory and acquisition systems are computerised and incorporated into the town accounting system. At our general warehouse, located in the Public Works building, we keep in stock all materials and supplies necessary for the Town's various services. The Purchasing department is always searching for suppliers with a view to acquiring goods and services at the best prices and under the best conditions possible. If you would like your name to be included on our list of suppliers, please fill out the registration form.
 


Human Resources

Applications and resumes are accepted year round in order to maintain our bank of available candidates. The Town hires candidates to fill vacancies in the following employment categories:

  • Temporary white and blue collar assignments. (unionized postings)
  • Full time permanent white and blue collar assignments. (unionized postings)
  • Student assignments
  • Instructor assignments
  • Part-time assignments
  • Municipal Patrol student patroller assignments
  • Management (non-unionized) assignments

Information Technologies

The mission of the Information Technologies (Computer) section is to ensure the smooth functioning of all computer, office technology and networking related systems. The section provides leadership with respect to the application of technologies and co-ordinates planning activities. It also determines the best technological choices possible and identifies computerisation priorities. In addition, the section produces documents for administrative purposes.






To contact the Finance and Administrative services


514 694-4100


Finance and Taxation


Reception
Lynne Charade x3158

Accounting/Taxation 

Brigitte Guindon x3118
BGuindon@ville.kirkland.qc.ca
Danielle Laplante x3123
DLaplante@ville.kirkland.qc.ca

Accounts Payable
Maria Besonart x3122


Purchasing

Technician
Lupita Koutsoudakis x3419
LKoutsoudakis@ville.kirkland.qc.ca

Head of Department
Olga Tabernero x3427
OTabernero@ville.kirkland.qc.ca
 


Environment

Section Head
Alexandre Gervais x3414
AGervais@ville.kirkland.qc.ca

Head of Department
Olga Tabernero x3427
OTabernero@ville.kirkland.qc.ca



Human Resources

Secretary 
Maude Lopez x3124
MLopez@ville.kirkland.qc.ca

Payroll and Benefits
Linda Richer x3140
LRicher@ville.kirkland.qc.ca

Section Head 
Cynthia Mullin x3112
CMullin@ville.kirkland.qc.ca


Information Technology

Office Automation 
Marco Gucciardo x3147
MGucciardo@ville.kirkland.qc.ca
Elias Rima x3110
ERima@ville.kirkland.qc.ca

Head of Department 
Mark Terry x3117
MTerry@ville.kirkland.qc.ca


Director of Administrative Services

Assistant Director General and Treasurer 
Nadine Bassila x3163
NBassila@ville.kirkland.qc.ca